The doctoral commission is appointed by the Faculty Council for a term of three years. It consists of at least six professors or habilitated scientists of the faculty from different institutes. It is chaired by the Vice Dean.


The members prepare decisions for the Faculty Council and make recommendations on inclusion in the doctoral list as well as renewal applications, opening and completion of doctoral procedures.
The Assistant to the Dean participates in an advisory capacity.

  • Prof. Dr. Holger Kohlmann (chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Detlev Belder
  • Prof. Dr. Thorsten Berg
  • Prof. Dr. Norbert Sträter
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Tonner-Zech
  • PD Dr. Kornelia Zeckert
  • Dr. Christopher Benndorf
  • Dr. David Poppitz

You may also like


Read more


Read more

Faculty Council

Read more